“Heartache” By One Groove ‘Ukulele Chords

One Groove
Make Your Move
PDF Download
Music Video
Chords throughout: C G F G

A |---7------------2-3-2---2-2/3-3/5---7-----10-----------10p8p7------------
E |-8---8-7----3h5---------3-3/5-5/7-8---8-7----7-5-7-8-7--------10-8-7---7-
C |---------------------------------------------------------------------9---
G |-------------------------------------------------------------------------
(Picking 2x – end on first note: C)

Ooo… Lalala… 2x

Please baby tell me what is goin' on
'Cause I need to know just what you plan 
And if this is the end of our love affair
Please help me to understand

Was I not the man 
Who gave you my lovin'
And gave you all my heart
Now I’m so lost and lonely
My one and only girl has gone away

No more lonely nights lying awake
And no more tender hugs and kisses for you babe
I’m so tired of playing silly games
For it's you that is the cause of my heartache
My heartache

Ooo… lalala… My heartache
Ooo… lalala… Listen!

Now girl I can tell from the look in your eyes
Your feelings have somehow changed
And it breaks my heart that you didn't give love a chance
'Cause it was over before it began






Ooo… lalala… Woah, no, no, my heartache
Ooo… lalala… Woahohh… Ooo… Yeah…
Ooo… lalala… My heartache
Ooo… lalala… My heartache

By Brad Bordessa

I’m an ‘ukulele artist from Honoka’a, Hawai’i, where I run this site from a little plantation house in the jungle. I’ve taught workshops internationally, made Herb Ohta Jr. laugh until he cried, and once borrowed a uke to jam with HAPA onstage in my boardshorts. More about me

brad bordessa avatar